Heritage Preservation

Meeting Information

The Chaska Heritage Preservation Commission (HPC) typically meets at 7:00 p.m. the first Tuesday of the month in the City Hall Council Chambers. The Council Chambers are located on the second floor of Chaska City Hall (1 City Hall Plaza).

Members of the public can join the HPC meetings in-person in the Council Chambers or virtually on Zoom. Zoom meeting details are provided prior to the meeting in the Meeting Details section below.

Meeting Details

About the Commission

The Heritage Preservation Commission consists of 7 members and an alternate, who are appointed by the City Council for 3-year terms. The HPC conducts surveys on historic properties in the City and participates in projects and research related to historic preservation in the City.

The City Planner prepares reports and research for Site Alteration Permits and works with the commission on HPC-led projects. If you have any questions, please call the City Planner at 952-448-9200 or email the City Planner.


  • Russell St. John - Chairperson
  • Kristine Kohman - Vice Chairperson
  • Gregg Davies
  • Steve Mueller
  • Scott Welvaert
  • James Pleis

Please email Liz Hanson if you are interested in applying.