Election Results

The General Election Results are available on the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State's website

Chaska Municipal Elections

Here are the results of the Chaska City Council and Mayor elections:

  • Mark Windschitl was reelected as Mayor. He will serve a two-year term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2022
  • Taylor Hubbard was reelected as the Second Ward Council Member. She will serve a four-year term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024
  • Mike Huang was reelected as the Fourth Ward Council Member. He will serve a four-year term January 1, 2021 to December 13, 2024

Campaign Financial Reports

All candidates who successfully file with the city of Chaska must submit Campaign Financial Reports to the City Clerk's Office.

Board of Canvass

Election results for the positions of Mayor and City Council Members are not official until they have been reviewed and certified by a canvassing board. 

If necessary, the canvassing board oversees a recount. Canvassing boards are also involved in the process of randomly selecting precincts for review after every election.

The Chaska City Council met on Friday, November 13 and certified the municipal election results. Watch the meeting